Riccardo Romano to release Spectrum Click here to discover more
Spectrum is the second, highly anticipated studio album by Riccardo Romano keyboard player of the Steve Rothery Band.

We are faced with a complex and courageous work, eleven tracks that literally strip the artist naked. The journey, an introspective story in the artist's life, paints, through the usual use of magical melodies and real texts full of pathos, an experience made of dreams, falls, obstacles and pains, with the sweetness and generosity through which we had known with the first work B612.

The fulcrum around which the album revolves is the Spectrum, otherwise known as the 'Autistic Spectrum', which Riccardo has been able to paint through bold strokes and dense colors that alternate continuously with watercolor brushstrokes. In each track Riccardo tells and tells us about imagined life projects and the overwhelming reality that overlaps continuously; Sounds and arrangements, thanks to the unmistakable guitars of guest friend Steve Rothery.

A mature and more intense work than ever, which is appreciated at each subsequent listening. The album consists of two suites of music sparated by the track Dejà Vu. The beautiful artwork that accompanies the album has been created by Davide Costa.

Riccardo Romano

Spectrum is available as a Special Edition Deluxe (limited to 500 copies sold exclusively through the Maracash Records website and during concert. This special edition contains: double CD (The Spectrum album plus 40 minutes of bonus material, composed of an instrumental suite plus 20 minutes of live in the studio music), artwork and booklet of 100 pages (with internal texts) enclosed in a rigid box. There are also gatefold vinyl and CD digipack versions available.

To preorder the Special Edition Deluxe set click here.
To preorder the Gatefold Vinyl click here.
To preorder the CD Digipack click here.

Spectrum is will ship on the 15th April.

Riccardo Romano Land Spectrum

Track Listing

Suite 1: In the Name of the Son
  • In the Name of the Son
  • Waxen Wings
  • Endless Promises
  • Deny
  • A Dream of a Lifetime

  • Dejà Vu

Suite 2: The Winner
  • The Words I Never Said
  • Wrong
  • Pierrot
  • Already Won
  • So Far So Close

< back